Heading for a spin

Forever in search of the alternative of love

Maybe this time I could stay

And let myself get carried away

Maybe she will understand

And not expect too much from one man

Maybe she can or maybe she can’t

Maybe I’m just damaged goods

And, baby, you’re a babe in the woods

And me, I’m just a little lost lamb

But you love me wherever I am

And maybe I’ve been caught red handed

Making off like a lucky bandit

And now I walk this planet

Forever it’s a joke, the alternative to love

– Brendan Benson

Leave a Reply

