Heading for a spin

BlackCap

Still haven’t found that recharger back. So what’s a girl to do?

  1. Buy a cheap throw-away camera for €3,99
  2. Buy sketch books. One green A5 that hasn’t been given a purpose yet. And a blue A6 for drawing birds.

Exactly, drawing birds like I had said I would. Only one small problem, I don’t have an image scanner. So much for my brilliant plan. I also can’t find my old digital camera back (I wonder if someone took it) so for now I have to use a webcam. Bye-bye detail, hello blurry bird.

This is the first sketch in my BIRD book. It’s a Blackcap.

The Blackcap is considered a delicacy in some Mediterranean countries where many of these birds are illegally trapped and killed every year” Such a pity.

3 responses

  1. Ik hou nu al van je vogelboekje.
    Zo een realistische vogel.

    February 7, 2010 at 19:12

  2. Hopelijk zal je ook houden van de bomen en de takken en meisjes die vogels willen zijn.

    February 7, 2010 at 19:48

  3. I want more bird.

    March 14, 2010 at 21:25

Leave a Reply

