Heading for a spin

Found!

My recharger has been found back. Thanks to my mum otherwise it would have taken me another month to find it back. Tomorrow (which is actually today) I’m off to Ghent and I will annoy everyone by shoving my camera into everyone’s face again. It’s been too long. Hopefully we’ll still have snow tomorrow. Sadly no Paris trip, but there should be a one day trip to Lille this Thursday. Not as spectacular, but I’ll has to do.

I recently went to the Kringloop Winkel (thrift store) and I bought some old records. I had my eye on one of them for a while. Not because of the music (Barbara Streisand – enough said) but because of the words written on the sleeve. I might start a series of notes I find on this blog too. Similar to this indeed.

I’m also going to buy myself an image scanner for my birthday. I’ve got my eye set on a Canon LIDE 200, if someone has any experience with it or a better recommendation: I’m all ears.

2 responses

  1. Attila

    Great to hear you’ve finally got your charger back! Let’s hope you’ve learned your lesson now ;) I don’t know much about scanners but that Canon seems very nice! Which brings me to my final and most important comment: happy birthday! ;)

    February 15, 2010 at 13:14

  2. Thanks! Today I ate the rest of your pre-birthday cake for breakfast. A good way of starting the day. Let’s hope I’ll start to be more cautious now I’m older (wouldn’t count on it though) :)

    February 15, 2010 at 13:21

Leave a Reply

