Heading for a spin

Installation de Feu

On Friday we had dinner in Bruges, near the city hall where Charlotte & Bernard would get married the next day. We were driving back to the bed&breakfast  to call it a night when we made a sudden stop because “the Minnewater‘s on fire!”.

Fiery art installation by the French Compagnie Carabosse .

The wedding was beautiful as was the bride. It was a completely new and fun experience for me; I’m more accustomed to funerals than weddings. Unfortunately I screwed up my task to shoot the evening party but I sincerely hope that there will never be an opportunity for a second chance. I wish them all the love and courage to defy the statistics. I have faith they will.

ON REPEAT: Charles & Eddie - Would I Lie To You?
2 responses

  1. SO beautiful!!

    September 20, 2010 at 14:03

    • It was a pretty sight indeed and a special atmosphere!

      September 20, 2010 at 21:15

Leave a Reply

