Heading for a spin

Winter hymns

If you’d give me an option to do whatever I want for the next couple of months, I’d take a plane all the way to LA or San Fransciso and wait tables at a local restaurant. Leave aspiration and ambition behind and work for a minimum wage so I can buy frozen yoghurt and secondhand jeans jackets on my days off. Maybe one day, if I would find myself stuck  in life, I might end up packing my bags and just go for it. And marry in Las Vegas to get a Green card – obviously.

Today I almost fooled myself thinking spring isn’t really that far away.

ON REPEAT: The Delays - Hideaway
(this remains one of my favourite happy songs.
And favourite song period)
4 responses

  1. I’m sure you could make that happen! the horror!

    December 12, 2010 at 04:37

    • And the fun! Sunny days every day, watching the daily lifes of crazy californians. And when the uneventfulness starts weighing on me, I take the first plane back to Europe and start again. Sounds like a winning plan to me.

      December 18, 2010 at 01:07

  2. Coba

    Can I join you?

    December 12, 2010 at 13:04

Leave a Reply

