Heading for a spin

Poppy’s story, part 3

After the second roll I could already tell that Poppy and I weren’t going to last. I did put in a third roll against better judgement. For better and worse I thought, in the Netherlands and through hospital corridors.

SunwineWhen autumn is upon usSummer memoriesHospital beds N°1Hospital beds N°2Hospital beds N°3

Poppy has many good characteristics: beautiful sparkly appearance, quirky and easy to hang with. Then there was that other side that wore me out: she made me feel trapped in not one but 9 little  boxes. And that’s when Poppy and I broke up.

Grrrls in loveThat was the end of Poppy & me… until further notice.

ON REPEAT: Starfucker - Girls Just Wanna Have Fun
6 responses

  1. MARREUH

    I bet Poppy had the time of her life. You gave her so much more than I could ever have given!

    December 30, 2010 at 14:43

    • Maybe you just don’t have all that much to offer. I, on the other hand, have presents for you. Slightly lost at the moment, but soon they’ll end up in your hands.

      January 26, 2011 at 04:57

  2. a fascinating use of collage

    December 30, 2010 at 14:50

  3. thank you!
    i really love these photos, too bad that you and poppy broke up

    January 22, 2011 at 17:05

  4. T

    aeh too bad want ik ben in love , kende pop 9 helemaal niet .

    digging de chucks/vans foto

    January 23, 2011 at 22:02

  5. Despite the lovely comments Poppy and I aren’t planning on reconciling any time soon so I’m looking for a new (temporarily) lover for her, someone who would treat her good for the time being. You can mail me! And thanks.

    January 26, 2011 at 04:55

Leave a Reply

